Titleimage: Centre for Development and Environment (CDE)

CDE is Switzerland’s centre of excellence for sustainable development. One of the University of Bern’s strategic research centres, we are tasked with mainstreaming sustainability throughout the university’s research and teaching.

We conduct research and teaching on behalf of a more sustainable world. Our aim is to chart pathways to sustainable development and to initiate transformations in line with the UN’s 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

In our Strategy 2016–2021, we offer a blueprint for engaged and transformative science. We combine sound research with inter- and transdisciplinary approaches to analysis and transformation. Our research agenda is created within long-standing partnerships spanning the global North and South.

News

uniaktuell
Education
Publication

Vorherige

Titelbild: Interdisziplinäres Zentrum für Nachhaltige Entwicklung und Umwelt (CDE)

Das CDE ist das schweizerische Kompetenzzentrum für Nachhaltige Entwicklung. Als eines der strategischen Zentren der Universität Bern sind wir beauftragt, Nachhaltigkeit gesamtuniversitär in Forschung und Lehre zu verankern.

Wir stellen unsere Forschung und Lehre in den Dienst einer zukunftsfähigen Welt. Ziel ist es, in Abstimmung mit der Agenda 2030 der Vereinten Nationen Wege zur Nachhaltigen Entwicklung auszuarbeiten und Transformationsprozesse anzustossen.

In unserer Strategie 2016–2021 entwerfen wir Elemente einer engagierten und transformativen Wissenschaft. Wir verknüpfen solides wissenschaftliches Handwerk mit inter- und transdisziplinären Analyse- und Transformationsansätzen. Unsere Forschungsagenda gestalten wir in langjährigen Nord-Süd-Partnerschaften.

News

11.10.18 Spotlight
10.10.18 Publikation
15.08.18 Spotlight
02.08.18 Forschung
13.07.18 Spotlight
14.12.17 CAS Nachhaltige Entwicklung

Vorherige

Social Media

Vorherige