Titleimage: Centre for Development and Environment (CDE)

CDE is Switzerland’s centre of excellence for sustainable development. One of the University of Bern’s strategic research centres, we are tasked with mainstreaming sustainability throughout the university’s research and teaching.

We conduct research and teaching on behalf of a more sustainable world. Our aim is to chart pathways to sustainable development and to initiate transformations in line with the UN’s 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

In our strategy, we show how we are committed to implementing the 2030 Agenda through our theory of change. We combine sound research with inter- and transdisciplinary approaches to analysis and transformation. Our research agenda is created within long-standing partnerships spanning the global North and South.

News

2023/02/01 CDE Spotlight
2023/01/20 Research
2023/01/19 Blog "Coffee Corner"
2023/01/17 Research
2023/01/17 Film
2022/12/09 Working paper
2022/12/08 CDE Spotlight and uniFOKUS

Vorherige

Titelbild: Centre for Development and Environment (CDE)

Das CDE ist das schweizerische Kompetenzzentrum für Nachhaltige Entwicklung. Als eines der strategischen Zentren der Universität Bern sind wir beauftragt, Nachhaltigkeit gesamtuniversitär in Forschung und Lehre zu verankern.

Wir stellen unsere Forschung und Lehre in den Dienst einer zukunftsfähigen Welt. Ziel ist es, in Abstimmung mit der Agenda 2030 der Vereinten Nationen Wege zur Nachhaltigen Entwicklung auszuarbeiten und Transformationsprozesse anzustossen.

In unserer Strategie zeigen wir, wie wir uns mit unserer Theorie des Wandels für die Umsetzung der Agenda 2030 engagieren. Wir verknüpfen solides wissenschaftliches Handwerk mit inter- und transdisziplinären Analyse- und Transformationsansätzen. Unsere Forschungsagenda gestalten wir in langjährigen Nord-Süd-Partnerschaften.

News

28.07.2022 CDE Spotlight
14.07.2022 CDE Spotlight
01.07.2022 Publikation
10.06.2022 CDE-Jahresbericht 2021
08.06.2022 CDE Spotlight
01.06.2022 Spiel
31.05.2022 CDE Spotlight
10.05.2022 CDE Spotlight

Vorherige

Weitere Beiträge anzeigen